Take control of your mentions and leave a conversation with this week’s quick Twitter Tip.
Twitter is rolling out to all users across the platform the ability to leave a conversation and it couldn’t be simpler to do.
Simply click on the ellipses (three dots) beside the Twitter conversation you wish to leave.
Choose leave this conversation and you will be untagged from the original Tweet and all replies. You can also see from the screenshot below, you have other options too – stop future mentions (people can’t mention you again in this conversation) and stop notifications (you won’t receive further notifications but will still see the conversation).
You might also like to read How To Mute Accounts, Keywords & Hashtags on Twitter